Nice to officially meet you.

So like, my best friend is a photographer (alexisschwallier.com) and when I decided to do this blog I needed some bomb pics. She agreed and was paid in Reese’s and salad. I was going for a bronze smokey eye and bold lip. And I think i did it, y’all! Please, enjoy my face and general awkwardness.

IMG_0562IMG_0558.jpgIMG_0560.jpg

OK, so quick review on this lipstick. It was Colourpop’s Ultra Matte in Rooch. I really really loved the color. But it started crumbling immediately. And this one dried quicker than all my other colourpop lippies. I am used to them drying down super fast but this one was like 1!2!3! I am gonna give it another try and see if it was just me. We shall see.

Makeup Details:

Eyes:
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Kat Von D tattoo liner
Too Faced Better than Sex Mascara
Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
Urban Decay Bitter in Crease
Urban Decay Delete in outer corner
Colourpop Super Shock Shadow in Stereo on lid
Colourpop Swerve Gel Liner in waterline
Becca Champagne Pop in Inner corner

Brows:
Anastasia Brow Definer in Medium Brown
Anastasia Brow Wiz in Medium Brown

Face:
Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation in New Guinea
Nars Creamy Concealer in Amande
Ben Nye Banana Powder
Makeup Geek Contour Powder in Half Hearted (YASSSSSSSSSSSS!!!)
Nyx Ombre blush in Nude to Me
Black Radiance Artisan Color Baked Blush in Warm Berry
L’OREAL True Match super-lendable powder neutral in Cappuccino

 

NOW FOR THE FOOLERY.

IMG_0585.jpgIMG_0589.jpg

 IMG_0556.jpg

THIS IS ME TRYING TO BE GRACE JONES. But I just look a mess. AH, Well.

IMG_0588.jpg

Leave a Reply

