Concealers! High end and Drugstore!

Alright! Let’s jump right in. Concealer has become such an important part of my makeup routine. From color correctors to highlighting to spot fixing-I NEED IT. So, I wanted to make a post about my high end and drugstore holy grail concealers.

For high end I only have one holy grail. The NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer is amazingggggg. It sets super quickly so you have to move fast. But there is a plus side to that, it does not budge. Its a concealer for all climates, I live in South Carolina and its already 82 in March. I wore it last Thursday and spent the entire day outside. No creasing and my highlight stayed on all day. I of course set it with my Sacha Buttercup Powder. I use Biscuit and Amande to get my perfect shade. This concealer retails for 29 dollars at Sephora. Its alot but definitely worth it and when it runs out I will definitely replace it.

Okay. Now on to drugstore! I hear lots of people talking about the LA Girl Pro Conceal and I have that too. I like it but I don’t love it. I LOVE the NYX HD Concealer. Its not very thick but the coverage is awesome. It gives me a lightweight full coverage effect. I tried the Urban Decay naked skin concealer and these are very similar. I even returned the Urban Decay because this is almost the perfect dupe. Like all concealers, I set this one to increase the longevity and to keep it from settling into fine lines. For this one, I also mix two colors. I use CW08 and CW07. These retail for 4.99 at Ulta.

IMG_8285.JPGIMG_8286.JPG

IMG_8282.JPG

From top to bottom NYX CW07, Cw08 NARS Biscuit, Amande

There are definitely more concealers I want to try! High end and drugstore. I have heard amazing things about the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye and Maybelline’s Age Rewind and Fit Me Concealer. Comment Below about the concealers you love and would be worth a try. Thanks, until next time!

Leave a Reply

